Astral Projection 08: Good Vibrations

lllAstral projection_08Hi to all,

Continuing with the Astral projection series I would like to report some fantastic news. Progress. As many of you already know I have dedicated myself to learning to astrally project and Lucid dream. I believe these two are different things and I have a separate definition for them. Finally after five and a half months, this morning I had a breakthrough.

Good Timing

I got a chance to have a lie down about 9am this morning so I thought that I would take the chance to try for an OBE. Recently the only chances I have had to try, have been in the evening before bed. All the research I have done on the subject suggests to me that whilst OBE’s can be done in the evening, this is not the opportune time to have them, especially for a beginner. It is suggested in pretty much every place I go for information, that the best time to try is after about five hours of sleep, (I had, had six.) and going back to ‘sleep’ after staying a wake for a short time. (Which I did.) I started my attempt about one hour after rising for my son who had slept in until 8am. (Happy day.)

lllAstral projection_05Guided Med

So I started my attempt with a guided meditation that uses binaral beats in the background to help with mind state. I skipped the relaxation part as I am now pretty good at relaxing fully and quickly when I concentrate. Although I relaxed easily, I kept failing the sleep tests my body was sending. For those of you know don’t know what these are I will explain.

When we want to have an OBE our body must fall asleep before our mind. Once this happens our body will go into what is called sleep paralysis mode which will stop us from being able to physically act out our dreams. To test if this can happen yet the body will send a signal to scratch, roll over or swallow to find out if the mind is asleep. If you ignore these signal your body gets heavy and numb and sleep paralysis begins. Well, I swallowed and scratched a lot, though I didn’t roll over.

I thought it would be a no go as usually I can at least remain still. The hour long guided meditation ran through and stopped, still nothing was happening and I kept swallowing, even coughing at times. When the mediation ended however I decided not to give up completely and I did not turn it back on. I remained as still as I could and tried to clear my mind. I am not sure if my mind got completely clear though because next thing I knew I was in a dream. Not quite a lucid one either.

The Dream

I was dreaming that I was working in some sort of newspaper that wrote about different sixth sense abilities. I introduced a girl that I can not remember the name of, to someone, but can not discern who. I introduced her as the Astral Projection writer. I think I said “This is ‘Blah’, she does Astral projection” then I remember thinking, “What is it that I would do here? I guess it would be channeling” Like I was deciding. Then my right astral arm lifted and it was like that made me snap into the vibrational stage.

My body was ‘buzzing’ all over. I tried to keep it going and probably got a good 15-30 seconds of vibration before it totally receded. I realized it was because I was coming out of the dream state, I was asking myself if this was the vibration of projection or the tingling associated with channeling. Then I realized I was loosing the vibrations and I tried to focus on them that bought them back for a bit, but I think I tensed up to try to control the vibrations instead of just letting them happen and they faded away. After that the phone rang and I had to get up.

Astral Movement

Before this I have had movement in my astral body before, kind of stretching, like I am made of water, rocking motions. Sometimes I feel like I have flipped upside down on my bed an am backwards in my body but only for a second. The same goes for dizziness, I get weird dizzy sensations but they only last for maybe a second and then they are gone. I realized though that these feeling never went anywhere because I am so out of control in that state that I immediately want it to stop, so it does. I try to make them last but I haven’t succeeded yet. It seems as though this is all movement with-in my body and this is why I hadn’t experienced the vibrations before. But I am certainly excited about my new progress and can’t wait to try again.

You can help me out by clicking the links below. Follow me on twitter, Like lovelightlearn on Facebook, Follow me on Tumblr, and Subscribe on YouTube. Your support is very much appreciated. I love you all. For the video post of today’s Blog please click the video below. You are awesome. Thanks.

Lots of love,

lllsign_02

twitterFacebook-256TumblrYouTube

3 thoughts on “Astral Projection 08: Good Vibrations

  1. Sounds like progress.

    Interestingly enough, I actually woke up in a dream the other night as I was hovering on the floor.

    I realized I was awake, but I found that I could not control my dreams. It was as though there was a barrier there, and I was not able to enter into full consciousness. This lasted for what felt like a short while before I returned to what I was doing in the dream.

    I wonder if it is possible to actually go into OBE from lucid dreaming.

    Like

    • Yes, I have read this is the easiest way to get to an OBE from a lucid dream. Much easier apparently than from awake. The hardest thing about this method is getting into the lucid dream. But from there apparently it is much easier to get from there to OBE state. Your dream sounds like a Pre-lucid dream. Almost but not the full glory of a lucid dream. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

