Pre-Lucid Dreams 01: The Dreamer

lllsky_01

Hi to all,

I thought that I would be posting this a little further down the line as it has only been about a week since I started to seriously try to have lucid dreams. As a way of furthering my spiritual connection and knowledge and as away to find my true niche in life I have been using guided meditation to help with several things. First of all was to lift my vibration. This would help me to stay positive, happy and grateful at a very trying time of my life. The second was lucid dreaming. A way of exploring my consciousness and as a learning curve toward the third of my goals, Astral projection.

Am I Awake?

Yesterday I woke up around 5:30am and as usual when my son went back to sleep an hour and a half later I also went for a nap. I spent the hour and a half questioning if I was awake to get into the habit and to encourage me to automatically ask the question when dreaming. I had read that I should do this at regular intervals all day everyday for the desired effect. I kept forgetting, lol. But about an hour or so before I go to sleep each night I would remember and then begin doing it. I have a few favorite guided meditations that I have found on you tube that I play on my iPod when going to sleep. I started with this great one ~

One of my favorite guided meditations.

Astral Projection

When I returned to bed for my nap I fell asleep to an astral projection meditation and hadn’t expected anything to happen. I had started with the astral projection meditations, but realized after some contemplation, research and a chat with Gemini that it would be more beneficial to start with lucid dreaming first. I expected it to be harder but I guess I still have a ways to go yet. The next part is straight out of my dream journal which is also recommended for those wishing to lucidly dream.

lllsunrise_02The Dream

“I was sitting with a man talking about lucid dreaming. I knew that he could  lucid dream and wanted his advice. I told him that I was also trying to astral project. He asked me if I really wanted to do that, I told him yes, I thought it would be easier. He told me this was my dream, I told him no that I couldn’t lucid dream yet that it was his lucid dream. I pointed to a bunch of weird carnival type characters. They were all wearing pink and parading toward us dancing. I told him I didn’t create them, that this couldn’t be my dream. He again argued and told me to ‘look’. I looked down at a type of can in my hands. It had a photo of one of the carnival characters on it. I told him that if this was my creation then it would be blue not pink. He told me that it was. When I looked down at it again it was turning from pink to blue. I didn’t want to be wrong so I tried to stop it from changing colour.”

The dream then changed and without going into too much detail it turned into a nightmare where my family died. When I realized they were dead again I questioned if maybe it was a dream but again refused to believe it. I think this was my subconscious mind trying to shock me into believing that I really was dreaming. Giving me a reason to want it to be a dream.

Google It

When I woke I remembered the dreams and I wrote them down in my dream journal. At first I thought this had been a colossal failure. I had come so close to realizing that it was a dream and even when my own subconscious told me I was dreaming I still wouldn’t believe it. What was wrong with me I’d finally got what I wanted and I refused it. But being so close I thought I would Google it as I thought others may have experienced similar things and wanted to know where they went from here.

Pre-Lucid

It was then I found the term Pre-Lucid Dreams. I didn’t know this but a lot of the time those trying to have lucid dreams will have dreams that are close to lucid dreams but are not lucid dreams before they actually succeed at having a lucid dream. I am now training myself to do a pinch test when I question if I am awake, even if I am sure that I am. I am also telling myself that no matter what I believe if there is no pain I am definitely dreaming to sink deeper into the dream and go lucid. Hopefully next time I won’t be in denial. I would love to hear from anyone who has had lucid dreams or is trying to have lucid dreams. Drop a comment. Until next time.

Facebook-256Click the Facebook book to see what’s going on over at the Facebook page. Share your experiences, memes, photos, pictures and artwork. You are always welcome to share your spiritual journey in the lovelightlearn community. I hope to see you over there. Thank you all for your support it has been wonderful. Don’t forget to like the page before you leave.

Lots of love,

lllsign_02

4 thoughts on “Pre-Lucid Dreams 01: The Dreamer

  1. Pingback: Pre-Lucid Dreams 02: False Awakening | lovelightlearn

  2. Pingback: Meditation: Butterfly Angel | lovelightlearn

  3. Pingback: Do flies matter? | The Psychic Diary

  4. Pingback: Alive ♥ | | Hope & Dream & Wait

Leave a Reply

